Watching the show reminded me of a kaloka conversation I had with Cham two weeks ago.
Cham: Bakit ang sossy magdamit ng mga tao dito? Di ba UP to?
Me: D-oh! This is CMC.
Cham: So?
Me: College of Mass Com, anobah!
Cham: And?
Me: *points to gargantuan studio* Hallo???? SHOWBIZ!
UP-CMC is like the equivalent of CSB-MMA or UP Manila when it comes to fashion sense. Since this is where film makers, journalists, broadcasters (in short: SHOWBIZ people) are bred, everyone's always ready for a photo op. You cannot be seen walking the halls of Plaridel in the usual tatters that UP students are known for.
I was reminded of this fact when I went to the UP Live AIDS show. I swear, Mama Rollz would fit right in. Cris told me it would have toilet humor, but compared to what I was used to seeing in Malate, Live AIDS is very VERY tame. The flamboyant costumes, the funny monologues and the musical numbers, however, kept the fun going.
Damn. I swear, I should've brought my camera with me.
They skipped a year so they're going to have the Silver (Centennial) UP Live AIDS come November. Now, I'm looking for people to bring. Must reserve tickets early.
The only proof I have that I was there. T.T
COMMENTS from my old blog:
theairprince wrote on Sep 15, '08 parang gusto ko sumama :D |
skysenshi wrote on Sep 15, '08 theairprince said parang gusto ko sumama :D sama ka! ^_^ confirm mo lang kay ate cris ha. P100 ata sha. mahirap mag-reserve ng tickets kasi super mabilis siya mapuno. |
skysenshi wrote on Sep 15, '08 theairprince said kelan to??? november daw. shet ang daming event sa november! kasama na dun ang UP AME Fair! |
skysenshi wrote on Sep 15, '08, edited on Sep 15, '08 theairprince said naku sana wag mga weekdays... impossible weekdays yan. CMC doesn't have classes on saturdays and mondays. |
skysenshi wrote on Sep 15, '08 naliligawako said hmmmm... ayan ka na naman. anong ibig sabihin niyan? nakaka-praning ka humirit. xD |
jdsamoy wrote on Sep 15, '08 naliligawako said bwahahaha!!!! yoko magastos.. hahaha!! wooooo. maniwala ako sayo. xD |
skysenshi wrote on Sep 15, '08 naliligawako said bwahahaha!!!! yoko magastos.. hahaha!! tsaka feeling ko di ka mage-enjoy. it has a lot of gay humor kasi eh. dalhin na lang kita sa UP AME Fair. baka isali ka pa namin nina Toney. mukha ka namang bishounen anime character eh. |
skysenshi wrote on Sep 16, '08, edited on Sep 16, '08 naliligawako said WTH!? AME is? Anime Manga Enthusiasts. http://up-ame.org/ cris is one of the first members. and it's also THE organization with events to look forward to. |
naliligawako wrote on Sep 16, '08 ohh... hahahah!! |
Like this post? Subscribe to this blog NOW .
Or like Skysenshi's Hermitage Facebook Page for updates, contests and discussions.






No comments :
Post a Comment