I knew I should've dismissed class early. The rains weren't that strong compared to, say...Milenyo, but goodness. I was stuck from 11.30AM to 6PM. The floods were unbelievable, especially at the back of APC.
We lost electricity because the generator, which was located at B1, was flooded. Cars were floating against each other. I felt sorry for the APC guards who went out of their way to keep the other cars from colliding against whatever.
I was supposed to spend half my day studying for my qualifying exams. Well, I tried studying but I ended up praying that this thing would stop by 5PM. What do you know, it did! (Sent the message to Cris at 3PM that I'm praying it would stop at 5PM.) Next, when the flood started to lower at 4.30, I began praying that my mom would make it through the North Bound lane, which was still in deep waters...
She made it through by 6PM. Took Choi Esguerra (that photo was from his Facebook account) with me because his pick-up truck is now immersed, almost to the roof. I'm finally home now. Thank God. Thank You.
The only sad thing is that as soon as my mom made it through, the North Bound lane got so congested that we were sure the people there would spend the night on the road. We're lucky my parents live in BF. @_@
View more photos at Choi's FB account.
Comments from Multiply:
We lost electricity because the generator, which was located at B1, was flooded. Cars were floating against each other. I felt sorry for the APC guards who went out of their way to keep the other cars from colliding against whatever.
I was supposed to spend half my day studying for my qualifying exams. Well, I tried studying but I ended up praying that this thing would stop by 5PM. What do you know, it did! (Sent the message to Cris at 3PM that I'm praying it would stop at 5PM.) Next, when the flood started to lower at 4.30, I began praying that my mom would make it through the North Bound lane, which was still in deep waters...
She made it through by 6PM. Took Choi Esguerra (that photo was from his Facebook account) with me because his pick-up truck is now immersed, almost to the roof. I'm finally home now. Thank God. Thank You.
The only sad thing is that as soon as my mom made it through, the North Bound lane got so congested that we were sure the people there would spend the night on the road. We're lucky my parents live in BF. @_@
View more photos at Choi's FB account.
Comments from Multiply:
tinkerbelle03 wrote on Sep 26, '09
D-: D-: Grabbbbbbbbe I feel sorry for the cars and its owners!
|
dimakris002 wrote on Sep 26, '09
walang class sa monday miss...?
buti nakauwi na kayo...... wah............. grabe..... buti na lang hindi ako pumasok kanina..... |
tinkerbelle03 wrote on Sep 26, '09
skysenshi said
I feel sorry for the guards~! They were neck deep in water. @_@ They were also doing that without extra pay. T.TWe had to be moved to the 2nd floor because the waters reached the first floor, above our tall, entrance stairs. ![]()
Oh my D-: Will we have class on Monday at this rate? :-/
|
chuggzparetol wrote on Sep 26, '09
wow. kaya dapat, next time, pag malakas na ang ulan, WALA NG PUPUNTA NG APC! hehe.
|
chuggzparetol said
wow. kaya dapat, next time, pag malakas na ang ulan, WALA NG PUPUNTA NG APC! hehe. ![]()
YESSSS!!!,, tama!!!,,, tumpak!!! i love u na chuggz for that comment!!,, e kso ambagal ng announcements e... lagi nalang yellow code muna,,, naman... dpat di na CHED nag ddecide nyan,,, malalki n tau para mag desisyon,,,HAHAHHAAH... peace men.. pro d aq nagbibiro 22o un
|
jimenezjason17 wrote on Sep 27, '09
OMG miss bea.. grabe.. haha! todo si ondoy.. buti po wala kau sa CAL.. lubog ang CAL Lib, apaw ung gutters ng AS walk at AS entrance.. nagkaron na din po ng philcoa river.. from Univ ave. to circle, knee-high ang baha.,.
|
jimenezjason17 said
OMG miss bea.. grabe.. haha! todo si ondoy.. buti po wala kau sa CAL.. lubog ang CAL Lib, apaw ung gutters ng AS walk at AS entrance.. ![]()
yun nga eh, di tuloy ako maka-research sa monday. gosh!
|
monivanhalen wrote on Sep 27, '09
OMG...this is terrible! Poor car owners!!! I am amazed that Magallanes has such bad drainage!
|
stopdroprock wrote on Sep 27, '09
Hi Miss Bea. do you happen to know if APC is organizing a volunteer group to help the school with just about anything? Students, as well as the alumni, might be of help. If anybody from APC is planning on volunteering at some places, might as well start with our school.
|
monivanhalen said
OMG...this is terrible! Poor car owners!!! I am amazed that Magallanes has such bad drainage! ![]()
magallanes can't handle the kind of onslaught that besieged us yesterday. 3 water sources (pasig river, another river in makati, and the creek in merville) overflowed. plus the garbage from the other side of SLEX made it worse...
|
stopdroprock said
Hi Miss Bea. do you happen to know if APC is organizing a volunteer group to help the school with just about anything? ![]()
will ask tomorrow. in any case, i'll be posting naman here and in FB if any org plans to volunteer.
|
renegadejoker wrote on Sep 27, '09
skysenshi said
alamo, kanina kasi walang pagkain...naisip namin (text ni nicco) if we're going to resort to cannibalism, siya uunahin namin. can feed a lot of people, that one. ![]()
grabe... wala n rin pagkain ma'am? tpos hanggang gabi kau dun... anu ginawa nyung pass time? maliban sa pray?
|
mercado84digimag wrote on Sep 28, '09
fixed sewage by area wont work at all-- it's all of metro's fault-- and some unavoided incidences like CREEK WALL BREAKOUT, HI-TIDE, NON-STOP RAINS.
Kaya ngayon i will pledge na talaga to tell the person walking in front of me not to drop their kalat in front of me. I used to plan doing it to that manang who dropped that kendi wrapper sa harapan ko along edsa-- but then i wanted to give me kahihiyan so i didn't. Next time i will na talga. :| |
skysenshi said
eh di ba nga pinapalo ko yung mga nagyoyosi sa labas tapos sa floor lang itatapon ang upos? hehehe! ![]()
AYAN!!! MADAMI TATAMAAN!.. yes ung iba ,, sad to say... mdmi dn s population ng APC d na ata marunong mahiya at hndi na alam itsura ng basurahan pagtapos manigarilyo,,,mahiya naman poh tayo,........ kaya ngah tayo nag aaral para turuan ang mga hndi pinalad makapag aral... tsk tsk ...sa iba corny toh,,hello???! tgnan nyo paligid
|
danielgogeta wrote on Sep 29, '09
were luck we have parents in BF nga. Hope restoration is on its way.
|
spongeknox wrote on Sep 30, '09
nakaktakot nman un miss..... never saw that kind of flood in our school.... tc miss:)
|
juvelle08 said
kailnagn dw poh volunteer ng skul near ateneo de manila poh ata un... kailngan dw poh ata ng maraming tumulong ![]()
UP-CSWD is also doing what it can for the relief.
hay. ang nakakaloka lang, tuloy pa rin yung qualifying exams namin kahit walang klase noh! |
otakalypse27 wrote on Oct 6, '09
flood...then worst part is going to class while you smell stinky stuffs like you can't concentrate in what you do...no electricity means no aircon for you. no water means no CR for you or it will make the stink WORST to WORSTEST if there's any word.XD
pity to those car owners pity to the guards (they need some love you know XD) halos lhat nman nag-suffer sa baha so parang quitx lang... iba2 level nga lng ng damages |
Like this post? Subscribe to this blog NOW .
Or like Skysenshi's Hermitage Facebook Page for updates, contests and discussions.

D-: D-: Grabbbbbbbbe I feel sorry for the cars and its owners! 






No comments :
Post a Comment