Then the 25th, Christmas day, my mom took me to the ER. (Gosh, that IV really hurt like hell! I wasn't quite sure why it did...until they took it out and I saw that it was lots thicker than the usual IV needle.)
To think, two weeks ago, I had been issued a clean bill of health from the kidney infection that nearly crippled me. (Was supposed to blog about that...until this happened.) This time around, it was suspected ulcer. They still have to run one last test on me before they can verify if some of my internal organs hadn't been infected, because the fever should not have happened if it were just ulcer.
I swear, health is going to be on top of my New Year's resolution. I already started drinking water -- not a huge water fan, you see -- which saved my kidneys. I suppose I should start to watch what I eat, and WHEN I eat, too.
It really is not fun seeing people eat all those holiday meals (my goodness, my auntie cooked 3-cheese lasagna!!!!) while you're stuck with malunggay and tomato soup.
Like this post? Subscribe to this blog NOW .
Or like Skysenshi's Hermitage Facebook Page for updates, contests and discussions.







Nakakaawa naman itsura mo dito xD
ReplyDeleteMasakit talaga yung IV, I swear!!!! I hate that. I was already resigned to having painful plasil injected into my butt. That one was really painful, but this one tops it all.
ReplyDeleteIn fairness, sabi ni Cris maganda daw ako dito. LOL!
ang saklap...pasko sa ER T.T
ReplyDeleteWith malunggay soup for noche buena. Saya!
ReplyDeleteomg that was some Christmas! But still, atleast with the family! :) merry Christmas to you! :)
ReplyDeleteGet well miss Bea! *sends massive hugs and good juju*
ReplyDelete@Anagon
ReplyDeleteThanks, dear. I actually didn't get to spend Christmas with my family, though. ^^
@Molly
Thanks! >:D<
Pretty ka pa rin naman on the sick bed. Get well.
ReplyDeleteHahaha, Rod. Salamat! :D
ReplyDeleteWaaah kaloka naman, get well soon!
ReplyDeleteThanks, Ro! Kakaloka talaga. I want to eat Christmas goodies and I can't. :(
ReplyDeleteI hope by now nakalabas ka na ng ER! Get well!
ReplyDeleteMerry Christmas
xoxo
MrsM
@Michelle,
ReplyDeleteYep! Hanggang December 25 lang naman ako sa hospital. Hehe, nagpahinga lang. Am now readying myself for the next blog post. Thanksssss! Merry Christmas! :D
Aaawww, Beia! I do hope things get better for you... pagaling ka na at may Bagong Taon pang naghihintay!
ReplyDeleteThanks, Chris! Let's all look forward to the new year. Super! :D
ReplyDeleteAwww hope you feel better now!
ReplyDeleteThanks, Jonna! Hugs!
ReplyDeleteoh my. memorable christmas but not in a good way. :( i hope they find out what it is na and treat you immediately.
ReplyDeleteIsea, thanks for dropping by. :D They did treat me, but a second wave of illness struck me, which is actually the side effect of the meds. This is why I don't like meds...
ReplyDeleteThanks, Jonna! Hugs!
ReplyDelete