A few steps away from the hotel are various seafood restaurants. I forgot where this is but I like the cozy setup with wooden chairs, tables and walls.
Cris eyeing our meager feast.
I think this is chicken barbecue.
I couldn't get enough of lobsters when we were in Bora. This was cooked with butter and garlic sauce.
The next day, we had almost the same thing except we went to the wet market -- right after our sailing adventure -- to actually pick the goodies straight from the palengke manongs.
The market stalls where we got our seafood. Hello, Tita Shawie!
Oh, dear. Look at how fat this lobster is. This time, I picked one with lesser arms and lighter "armor" just to make sure I'm paying for the meat and not the arms.
At the market, you pay by the kilos and then find a restaurant that will cook your food the way you want them cooked.
Like I said, prawns galore!
Starving gigil!!
Hee hee hee. Just about to partake of the scrumptious meal.
Ate Tagapaypay. She keeps the flies away from your food. Apparently, she's used to tourists taking her photos.
This is what the market restaurants look like. While I'm not a huge fan of monoblock chairs, you have to admit that there's something novel about this experience.
Up next: My actual Bora birthday celebration. =^.^=
Like this post? Subscribe to this blog NOW .
Or like Skysenshi's Hermitage Facebook Page for updates, contests and discussions.
















waaah! di ako nakakain ng lobster nun nagpunta ako. San ba un palengke? what station?
ReplyDeletexoxo
MrsM
Parang malapit siya sa Station 1. Sa Station 2 or 3 ata kami noon eh so medyo mahabang lakaran pag mainit.
ReplyDeleteYeah, I miss this too. XD
ReplyDeleteLOL at Manang Tagapaypay. I want her shirt. :P
ReplyDeleteWahaha! It's only now that I noticed what's written on that shirt!
ReplyDeleteI love Boracay's food! So many choices! :D I had 2 straight night of buffet last year, haha. Mura kasi yung buffet tapos marami variations. Natry ko paluto dating dating dati pa, hehe.
ReplyDeleteSan yung buffet? Nag-buffet din kami pero sa hotel namin na Le Soleil. :D Sa gabi na bale.
ReplyDeleteOoooh lobsters! How much did the raw lobsters cost? And how much din yung paluto? Just curious. :)
ReplyDeleteGosh, super nakalimutan ko na. Pero siguro around P300++ yung lobster, tapos yung paluto depende din. Mga PhP150-300 din ata. Basta hindi kasing shockingly mahal ng Cebu experience namin.
ReplyDelete