We thought of checking out Shichirin and we were greeted by a cute waitress dressed like a cosplayer.
She's actually a lot prettier in person (my cam couldn't do justice to her in the dark). Anyway, we got so aliw at her outfit that we decided to dine here.
This girl's name plate says that she's Yuki, which is Japanese for "snow"...though I highly doubt that it's her real name.
It sort of looks like an Oriental tavern inside, hehe. But it was actually quite breezy in here.
Miso soup...that's not silk tofu, though.
The thing about these strange-looking tempura was that they actually were quite flavorful. I know tempura is not supposed to be flavorful but I liked them anyway.
I usually make my own onigiri so this was the first time I've tried these rice balls in a restaurant. They look kind of weird, but oh well!
Chicken yakiniku fun!
Hm...the food was decent and they're relatively cheap so I think we're going back to try the other items on their menu. As for the flavors, the dishes tasted somewhat fusion-ish, although I suspect that the owner is of Japanese descent.
Like this post? Subscribe to this blog NOW .
Or like Skysenshi's Hermitage Facebook Page for updates, contests and discussions.












how was the tempura sauce? usually, that's what i nitpick on (aside from the breading) xD
ReplyDeleteAhhh! No complaints about the tempura sauce. I just thought the tempura looked weird hahaha!
ReplyDeleteMadaming restaurants na nagsisimula sa BF noh? If I am not mistaken eh un Contis dyan din nagsimula?
ReplyDeletexoxo
MrsM
Oh yes, Conti's. BF branch pa rin ang favorite ko. But I'm not sure if Shichirin started in BF though.
ReplyDeleteSan to banda sa BF, bea? :D Masubukan nga. Hehe. I used to keep coming back to Hanakazu but I find it a tad expensive na kasi.
ReplyDeleteSa medyo gitna na ng Aguirre Avenue...pag dumadami na ang mga Korean restaurants. Haha! Hard to describe.
ReplyDeleteWhere is this D-:
ReplyDeleteAlong Aguirre :D
ReplyDeleteBF Pque? love to try this one out. i bet what draws you into this is the cosplay thing.
ReplyDeletethis might be a little far from where i am usually prowling at so Urameshi Ya(Little Tokyo) might do just as good for me. but if i have time, i will try this one out.
are all their waitresses in cosplay outfits?
ReplyDeleteI really want to do a BF food trip! Ang layo lang kasi talaga :O
Yup, they were all in cosplay outfits. I have the same thoughts about Tomas Morato, I want to try out all the things they have but it's just too far. Haha!
ReplyDeleteThere's a maid cafe in Cainta I've been wanting to try as well...
Ah talaga? mapuntahan nga! :) thanks for the tip :)
ReplyDeleteYou're welcome! :D
ReplyDeletewow! meron palang ganito sa BF!
ReplyDeleteI live very near sa BF but I haven't gone been to any restaurants there. Hahaha. Thanks for this suggestion. Masubukan nga pumunta sa BF one of these days. :D
Yup! I was surprised, too. With so many restaurants lining Aguirre avenue these days, it's difficult to distinguish one from the other.
ReplyDelete